Baby Album: the re-beginning

Baby albums – ugh! I really thought I had it all figured out. I was in a great routine taking lots of weekly photos of Max through his first year. The spreads were going great. Everything looked adorable. But something just wasn’t working and I couldn’t figure out what it was.

Then – 10 months into the album – I figured it out. I tried to combine our annual Project Life album with Max’s baby album. I feel like this is a common “mom” thing: your life becomes so consumed by your kid, that you lose yourself in the process. OH DEAR. Not good, Julie, not good.

So I reorganized the whole thing and split it into two albums: Max’s First Year Album and our Project Life 2013 album.

You see, organizing it like a standard Project Life is, frankly, boring. I LOVE my baby – but do I want 8+ pictures of him each week for his baby album? Or, more importantly, does HE want all of those photos? NO. So I chose quality over quantity. In the next post, I’ll share how Max’s album was re-organized and you’ll see how much better it really can be!

 

Products Used:

 

front cover of traditional baby edition for him
front cover of traditional baby edition for him
the two editions I used for max's baby album
the two editions I used for max’s baby album
example of some of the awesome cards for baby edition for him
example of some of the awesome cards for baby edition for him
example of old version of baby album: weekly spread, month one
example of old version of baby album: weekly spread, month one

 

 

project life baby album cover page
project life baby album cover page
project life baby album: about mom
project life baby album: about mom

 

Stay tuned!

XOXO,

 

Julie

One thought on “Baby Album: the re-beginning

Leave a Reply

